Slideshow Image Script

Oklahoma Wheat Commission Board

Our Commissioner’s develop policy and programs; oversee the implementation of policy and programs; approve association expenditures; direct the funding for research, market development and public education; represent district producer interests; and promote Oklahoma wheat!






(L to R) Oklahoma Wheat Commissioners - Kenneth Failes, member, District 1, Cherokee, OK; Don Schieber, Secretary-Treasurer, District 5, Ponca City, OK; Michael Peters, Chairman, District 3, Okarche, OK; Tom Stephens, member, District 2, Guymon, OK; and David Gammill, Vice Chairman, District 4, Chattanooga, OK.




Chairman: Michael Peters
Okarche - District 3

Vice Chairman: David Gammill
Chattanooga - District 4

Secretary-Treasurer: Don Schieber
Ponca City - District 5


Member: Kenneth Failes
Cherokee - District 1


Member: Tom Stephens

Guymon - District 2

Ex-Officio: Jim Reese
Secretary of Agriculture, Oklahoma Department of Agriculture, Food & Forestry

Ex-Officio: Dr. Thomas Coon
Dean of Agriculture, Oklahoma State University

Oklahoma Wheat Commission Staff:


Executive Director: Mike Schulte

Business Manager: Fonda Gentry

Director of Marketing and Communications: Chris Kirby


Oklahoma Wheat Commission
8820 Silver Hill Drive
Oklahoma City, OK 73132
(405) 608-4350 Office
(405) 848-0372 Fax

© 2016 Oklahoma Wheat Commission, All Rights Reserved

Developer: Excelerated Networks