Commissioners & staff

Our Commissioners develop policy and programs, direct the funding for research, market development and public education, represent producer interests and, of course, promote Oklahoma wheat!

Oklahoma Wheat


Raymond (R.J.) Parrish


Hunter – District 1

Raymond (R.J.) Parrish represents District I of the Oklahoma Wheat Commission board. He and his wife, Peggy, farm approximately 2,400 acres with 1,000 acres of that in wheat production. Other crop production includes corn, soybeans and grain sorghum in Garfield and Grant counties. They reside northeast of Hunter.  Raymond currently serves as President of Grant County Farm Service Agency and on the Garfield County Rural Water District #6 Board where he has held the positions of President and Vice-President. Raymond has served in the United States Army, Hunter Volunteer Fire Department and Pond Creek-Hunter School Board in numerous positions. Raymond is a member of Oklahoma Ag Leadership Class IV, Oklahoma Wheat Growers Association, Oklahoma Retired Firefighters Association, Oklahoma Cattleman’s Association and Farmer’s Grain Cooperative of Pond Creek. Raymond is a member of Hunter First Baptist Church. District 1 includes Alfalfa, Garfield, Grant and Major counties.

Jerry Wiebe


Hooker – District 2

Jerry Wiebe represents District II of the Oklahoma Wheat Commission board. Jerry and his wife, Beth, farm irrigated and dryland wheat as well as corn, soybeans and grain sorghum in Texas County. He is a member of the Guymon Airport Board, the Aircraft Owners and Pilot Association and volunteers for Angel Flight South Central. Jerry is a member and Sunday school teacher at the First Baptist Church in Guymon and has an agricultural economics degree from Oklahoma State University. He is a past officer and member of the Hooker School Board and the Texas County Fair Board. District 2 includes Beaver, Cimarron, Ellis, Harper, Texas, Woods and Woodward counties.

Michael Peters


Okarche – District 3

Michael Peters represents District III of the Oklahoma Wheat Commission board. He and his wife, Linda, have a wheat and stocker cattle operation, while also farming sesame, silage and canola, located in Canadian County, south of Okarche. Michael currently serves on the officer committee as Secretary-Treasurer of U.S. Wheat Associates. He also serves on the Mid-Oklahoma Coop board of directors and on the Plains Partners Coop Board, a division of CHS that has elevator locations in central and southwest Oklahoma. Michael is an active member of the Canadian County Farm Bureau, and is a cooperator for the OSU variety trial program, with GrazeNGrain wheat forage trials located on his farm in Canadian County. He is also an active member of the Oklahoma Wheat Growers Association. Michael has been active in several CHS leadership development forums. He serves on the Okarche Rural Fire Association Board of Directors. Michael attends St. John’s Lutheran Church in Okarche, where he also serves as President of the Voters Assembly and is an Elder.  District 3 includes of Beckham, Blaine, Canadian, Custer, Dewey, Kingfisher, Roger Mills and Washita counties. 

David Gammill


Chattanooga – District 4

David Gammill represents District IV of the Oklahoma Wheat Commission board. He and his wife, Debbie, have a wheat and cattle operation in Cotton County located outside of Chattanooga, Oklahoma. They also operate Gammill Insurance Agency in Walters. David has served on the Walter’s Coop elevator board and Cotton County Cattlemen’s Association boards, holding the positions of Treasurer, Secretary and President for both organizations. David is a member of Oklahoma Ag Leadership Class I. He is an active member in the Oklahoma Wheat Growers Association, and Cotton County Farm Bureau where he has served as Secretary and President for both organizations. He is also an active committee member with U.S. Wheat Associates. David attends Ahpeatone Baptist Church, where he serves as Head Deacon, and caretaker. District 4 includes Caddo, Comanche, Cotton, Greer, Harmon, Jackson, Kiowa, Tillman counties. 

Don Schieber


Ponca City – District 5

Don Schieber represents District V on the Oklahoma Wheat Commission board. He and his wife, Cecelia, farm wheat and soybeans in Kay and Tulsa counties and reside on their farm North of Ponca City. They sell registered and certified seed wheat, while also operating a seed cleaning and custom harvesting business. Don is a cooperator for the OSU extension variety trial program, with a wheat test plot located on their farm in Kay County. Don is currently the OWC representative on the Oklahoma Wheat Research Foundation Board.

Don serves on the Farmer’s Cooperative Association Board in North Central Oklahoma, representing the Ponca City, Tonkawa, Perry, Blackwell, Sumpter, Braman and Kildare regions. Don also serves as the current Secretary-Treasurer for Oklahoma Genetics Inc., and current Vice-Chairman of Plains Grains Inc. Don is on the Executive Committee for the Oklahoma Agricultural Leadership Advisory Council and is a Past President of U.S. Wheat Associates. Don is also an active member of the Oklahoma Wheat Growers Association, Kay County Farm Bureau and is a member of St. Mary’s Catholic church in Ponca City. Districts 5 encompasses all counties east of the western boundary lines of Kay, Noble, Logan, Oklahoma, Cleveland, Grady, Stephens and Jefferson counties.



Mike Schulte

Executive Director

email mike

Brent Bowers

Business Manager

email Brent